CK Cosmetics Mini Review

I recently saw the Calvin Klein cosmetics on a sale website and decided to pick up a just a couple items and give them a whirl. I was rather surprised to see that they weren’t completely sold out, being so cheap ($5 per product.) But after trying them and then doing some looking around I understand why- I tell you at the end.

P1040442

Ultimate Edge Lip Gloss in Shades of Pink

CK1

This gloss comes in a simple sweet package that I adore, but unfortunately it doesn’t go much further than that. The product has a really nice colour in the pot, but when applied to the lips it has a very subtle effect, even when applied thickly with a brush. It would be good if a no make-up look is what you were after. So I can live with that, but the major downfall of this product is the smell and taste of it. It reminds me of a cheap lip gloss you got when you were little- a sickly sweet smell and a lingering clammy taste. I know lip products are not for eating, but you can taste it on the lips and it’s not yummy at all! The gloss does last on your lips. If you don’t touch it. I give this product 5/10, as it leaves your lips feeling nice and soft.

Tempting glance Eye shadow in Vanilla Cream

CK2

I don’t like the packaging of the shadow as much as the gloss, but the product itself is better. It is such a light colour, that it takes a few swipes with your brush to get anything visible onto your eye, so I would not recommend this to anyone who is going for a dramatic look but I personally love it because it wakes up your eyes, especially if you continue into your inner corner and underneath the eye for a few mm. If I ever did a back to school make-up tutorial, it would be featured. This shadow has no smell and lasts for a while if cared for. I give it a 6.5/10.

Final thoughts

In the end, I say that these two products are not bad; I will use the eye shadow and gloss on days when make-up is minimal. But although I am going to use them, I am glad I did not buy more products and I would never repurchase again, as I could definitely get my hands on products with better quality.

When I was writing this post, I did some research and discovered that the collection that I purchased has been discontinued for a while now, which is why they were so cheap when I purchased them on the sale website. Calvin Klein now has a new line of cosmetics, ‘CK One’ which looks way better and that I would love to give a go.

So in the end, this may have been a useless review as they are hard to find. But you can find them and they are quite cheap (so tempting to buy) but I say use those few dollars towards another make-up item that you will enjoy more.

All is Good,

Anonymous xx

3 thoughts on “CK Cosmetics Mini Review

Have your Say!

